|
Tuesday, May 13, 2008
at 10:00 AMYes.I have gotten my new lowest result of all my life.A MATHS.Its a 16 out of 100.Cant believe I've scored such a low marks.I didnt feel anything at first,I could even laugh at it while comparing marks with others.But after awhile,I realized,hey...its a 16/100.How far could you get with this result?Like what my dad says,"Maths is really important in this society." Im glad he told me that.I know.Actually,I always knew. I dont know when have I become like this.I've totally give up on A Maths and suddenly,my passion towards study is gone.Maybe its a bad thing but,at least Im interested in music.Its my only goal in life.Other than that,I dont know what on Earth will be going on...I have no idea whether if its because of me getting the results or the conversation I've just had with Danielle but...here is how this SCREWED UP SOCIETY WORKS. Everything acquires a degree now.Funny thing,I cant even pass my A maths.And not even failing with a high fail,its a 16.Everything from your job to your rank to your future and of course,how people looks at you are all based on one simple thing.A Degree.Without that,you're just a nothing. Nowadays,degree is like only a piece of paper.For people to look up to you and have a good job,you must at least have a bachelor degree... Great.Im not even planning to go into a JC.I plan to study music FOR LIFE!This means that I will not have a A level certificate and a University certificate.I asked myself...what if the music plan backfire?What will happen to you?What will you do?You dont have a certificate at all,who will hire you?There are many thoughts that come into my mind.But Im really sure,music is what I want. But look,count the number of piano teachers out there.Count the number of pianist out there.Cant finish counting cant I?It gets tougher and tougher day by day.Im 15 in 3 days time but you have to start thinking.What if the music job backfires?Where in the World am I going to live?Who will I depend on?I cant possibly depend on my Dad and Brother by the time Im 20 plus?I will have to take care of my parents.But what if I dont have a job by then?No jobs will hire a person without a certificate by then. Life is so screwed up.There's no other solutions but to face this SCREWED UP SOCIETY!!! Labels: Screwed up LIFE xoxo, Happy thoughts! |
Search The Queen ![]() Wishlist LG Cookie Pink Find out why Jos is so like me Doing nothing the whole day Hello Kitty toasterBlogroll Vanessa C Clara C Louise C Links Links ... more
Tagboard Twitter Archives March 2006 April 2006 May 2006 June 2006 July 2006 August 2006 September 2006 October 2006 November 2006 December 2006 January 2007 February 2007 April 2007 May 2007 June 2007 July 2007 August 2007 September 2007 October 2007 November 2007 December 2007 January 2008 April 2008 May 2008 June 2008 July 2008 August 2008 September 2008 October 2008 November 2008 February 2009 March 2009 April 2009 May 2009 June 2009 July 2009 August 2009 September 2009 October 2009 November 2009 December 2009 January 2010 February 2010 March 2010 April 2010 May 2010 June 2010 July 2010 September 2010 August 2011Credits © All Rights Reserved |